New City Church Dunfermline

Sermons and talks from New City Church in Dunfermline, Fife.

Listen on:

  • Podbean App
  • Spotify
  • Amazon Music
  • TuneIn + Alexa
  • iHeartRadio
  • PlayerFM
  • Listen Notes
  • Podchaser
  • BoomPlay

Episodes

Tuesday Jun 11, 2024

Geoff Murray, church planter in Leven, looks at the story of Nahum.

Monday Jun 03, 2024

Alasdair Macleod looks at Psalm 124

Monday May 27, 2024

David takes another look at the Word of God, this time focusing on its importance as instruction and teaching.

Monday May 20, 2024

Neil "Lachie" Macdonald leads us through this look at Daniel Chapter 6.

Monday May 13, 2024

David starts an occasional mini-series looking at aspects of God's word.  In this part he considers its creative, live giving power.

Monday May 06, 2024

Alex Macdonald preaching on Matthew 27 as part of a communion service.

Monday Apr 29, 2024

Our INterim Moderator, David Meredith, looked at the encounter between Phillip and the Ethiopian eunuch.

Monday Apr 22, 2024

Andrew 'Mowgli' Macleod was back with us and looked at Jacob's encounter and wrestling match in Genesis 32.

Monday Apr 15, 2024

This sermon, looking at Jesus attitude to children and what we need to learn from them, was preached as part of a service celebrating the church family.

Tuesday Apr 02, 2024

Final year Minister in Training Neil Longwe looks at Jesus' transfiguration.

Tuesday Apr 02, 2024

Rev David Macpherson , who has recently returned from 4 years of ministry in Peru, spoke to us from Mark 14 on 17 March.

Thursday Feb 29, 2024

Monday Feb 19, 2024

Daniel MacKay looks at what Psalm 1 has to say to us today.

Friday Feb 16, 2024

Andrew Macleod asks Where to Begin?  As he looks at David's sin and prayer for forgiveness in Psalm 51.

Monday Feb 05, 2024

Thomson McKenzie leads us as he looks at the Great Commission in Matthew 28.

Monday Jan 29, 2024

ETS Principal Rev Iver Martin shares some thoughts with us on John 11 as part of a Communion service.

Sunday Jan 21, 2024

David looks at the temple and the tree in Mark 11 and considers what a sandwich has to teach us about why Jesus did what he did in the temple.

New City Church is situated in Dunfermline, Scotland.  We are a congregation of the Free Church of Scotland and are registered as a charity with OSCR as Dunfermline Free Church, charity number SC044551

To find out more about us visit https://newcitychurch.scot/

Copyright 2023 All rights reserved.

Podcast Powered By Podbean

Version: 20240320